14.3 C
New York
Thursday, October 6, 2022

Buy now

Not happy with what Google has about you? Remove yourself from Google search results

If you’re concerned that your personal information, including number, address, and email address, will appear on Google Search, relax. Google makes removing this information easier.

In the age of increasing digital interference in private life, no one could have done anything to combat it. In fact, most of us have provided personal information to one or the other website ourselves. Whether it’s a social media platform like Facebook, Instagram or Twitter or e-commerce websites like Amazon, Flipkart and Myntra, we’ve all added at least our name, phone number, address and email address. But these are big websites with strong privacy policies. But there are countless small and shady websites that fail to protect user data. In addition, many websites fall for security breaches and data breaches, and often our personal information ends up online, including our bank accounts. And the problem worsens when it shows up in Google search results. But Google recognizes the problem and makes the process of removing such information easier.

Google makes removing personal information from search results easier

The Google “Results About You” feature is now available to users, according to to a report from 9to5Google. The feature is designed to simplify the removal of Google search results that contain users’ personal information. Google announced this feature at its I/O event earlier this year and said it would be coming to the Google app later this year.

Users could also delete their personal data earlier, but the process used to be more time-consuming and complicated. In the event that a user found their phone number, address, or even financial information, they would have to go to a Google support page and fill out a form with the URL they wanted to remove from the search result. Needless to say, it would take a long time for Google to verify the form and take action.

The new “Results About You” tool allows users to submit the removal request directly from the search page. Users can simply click on the three dots next to the URL text and open the “About this result” page. From there, just clicking on the ‘Delete Result’ option will start the process of deleting the page.

The tool also has an option to let users track their removal requests. Users can go to the Google app and click on their profile picture to open the “Results About You” screen, where they can instantly track the status of their requests. According to 9to5Google, this screen also allows users to add new requests to delete search results.

Note that this process only deindexes the information that appears in Google search results. People can still visit the website by typing in the URL and accessing the information.

Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,514FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles