5.1 C
New York
Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Buy now

AAP Likely To Announce Gujarat CM Candidate Priyanka Gandhi To Address Rally In Himachal

Parliamentary Council in Delhi for the final selection.

Shah attended the first day of the three-day meeting along with Prime Minister Bhupendra Patel, party spokesman Yagnesh Dave said.
As part of the process of selecting candidates for the Gujarat elections, the party had sent 38 teams of observers to each district and six cities of the state last week.

Ticket aspirants had made their representation to the observers.

The BJP had previously said they were getting an average of 50 candidates for tickets to each of the 182 seats. The team of observers had submitted that list to the party’s state election commission.

The election commission shortlists candidates, party sources say.

A panel of three ticket aspirants will be formed for each of the 182 seats, she added.
“On the first day of the three-day meeting, the party’s election commission took 47 seats from 12 districts to complete a panel of three aspiring candidates each,” Dave said.

The meeting will last for two more days and the fourth day if necessary, he said.

Once there are three shortlisted candidates for each seat, the list is sent to the central parliament council of the party headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The board will then finalize the candidates and announce their final list.

The Election Commission released the election schedule for Gujarat on Thursday.
Of the total 182 Assembly seats in the state, 89 seats will be voted on December 1 and the rest 93 seats will be voted on December 5.

The municipal election notice will be released on November 5 and November 10 for the first and second phases respectively. The closing date for nominations is November 14 and November 17, respectively, for the first and second phases. The nomination documents will be reviewed on November 15 and 18.

The deadline for withdrawing nominations for the first phase is November 17 and for the second phase it is November 21.

Read all Latest political news here

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles