1.5 C
New York
Friday, February 3, 2023

Buy now

Cong’s Bharat Jodo Yatra Enters 65th Day, Aaditya Thackeray To Join It

Last updated: November 11, 2022, 09:48 AM IST

Aaditya Thackeray (Image: PTI/File)

Aaditya Thackeray (Image: PTI/File)

In the second half of the day, the yatra will resume from Choramba Phata and reach Hingoli at night

Congress Bharat Jodo Yatra led by Rahul Gandhi went on Friday on the fifth day of his Maharashtra leg in Nanded district and will later enter neighboring Hingoli district where Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) leader Aaditya Thackeray will participate. .

Thackeray is scheduled to join the foot march around 4 p.m. along with opposition leader on the state legislative council Ambadas Danve and Sena lawmaker Sachin Ahir, Congress has said.

The yatra that started on September 7 from Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu entered its 65th day on Friday. It had reached Deglur in Maharashtra’s Nanded from neighboring Telangana on November 7 at night and has been in the district for five days.

The yatra had stopped overnight at Vitthalrao Deshmukh Karyalay in Pimpalgaon Mahadev in Nanded’s Ardhapur. It resumed from Dabhad on Nanded-Hingoli Road in Ardhapur on Friday morning. In the second half of the day, the yatra resumes from Choramba Phata and reaches Hingoli at night.

After the yatra resumed around 6 a.m., Gandhi was greeted by the people on the road. The convention leader met the local residents and spoke with them along the way.

On Thursday evening, Gandhi had addressed a meeting in Nanded. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leaders and actor Sushant Singh attended. Gandhi is scheduled to address his second public meeting on November 18 in Shegaon in Buldhana district.

The Bharat Jodo Yatra, the Congress’ mass-contact initiative, will travel through 15 Assembly and 6 parliamentary constituencies in the state during its 14-day stay. It will cover a distance of 382 km across five districts before entering Madhya Pradesh on November 20.

Read all Latest political news here

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles