13 C
New York
Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Buy now

Instagram hacked? Restore and Secure Instagram NOW in Easy Steps

Don’t let the hackers take control of your Instagram account! Follow these steps to make it more secure.

We keep hearing about social media accounts being hacked and all personal information being stolen, and in the worst case scenario, hackers take money from the victim’s account. From famous actors and celebrities to Instagram accounts of various common people, hackers spare no one. If you’re on the same track and can’t access your Instagram account, or if it immediately logs you out, or if an email notifies you of login details or location, know that your account is at risk. Here is a quick guide to recover your Instagram account.

Instagram hacked? This is what you should do first

  • The first thing to do is make sure your username, security email, linked phone number, profile picture, and biography are all up to date.
  • Then report it to the police or cybersecurity cell to take immediate action against the crime. In the meantime, you can request the recovery of your account from Instagram.
  • Instagram suggests that you should check your email account for a message from Instagram. If you received an email from security@mail.instagram.com, you can undo this change by selecting the option to undo this change.
  • You need to request a login link from Instagram. It will send you a login link to your email address or phone number.
  • If you can log into your Instagram account, you can change your password, enable two-factor authentication for extra security, or revoke access to suspicious third-party apps.

How to protect your Instagram account from future hacking attacks

  • Always choose a strong password. Use a combination of at least six numbers, letters, and special characters.
  • Change your password regularly.
  • Make sure to enable two-factor authentication for extra account security.
  • Not just Instagram, make sure your email account is secure.
  • Make sure to sign out of Instagram when using a computer or phone that you share with other people. Have you seen that “Remember Me” box? Never check that.



Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,600FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles