3.1 C
New York
Sunday, December 4, 2022

Buy now

BJP Releases 3rd List For Gujarat Polls; All Candidates of AAP, Cong, BJP File Nominations for MCD Election

Meanwhile, the 750 candidates from Delhi’s three major parties, the AAP, BJP and Congress, all submitted their nominations for the upcoming citizens’ polls on Monday. November 14 was the last day for the submission of nominations for the high-stakes Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections for 250 wards.

Gujarat Election 2022

Home Minister Amit Shah said in an exclusive interview with Network18 Group Editor-in-Chief Rahul Joshi at News18’s ‘Gujarat Adhiveshan’ event on Monday, “BJP will hold power in Gujarat with a record number of seats.” He went on to say, “Congress must state clearly whether they support the uniform civil code or not,” adding “in every secular nation there should be equal laws for the citizens of all religions.”

The race for Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 is getting more and more exciting with BJP, Congress and AAP leaving no stone unturned to win the crucial polls. Congressional aides stormed the Gujarat Party headquarters in Ahmedabad on Monday and burned posters of senior leader Bharatsinh Solanki. The party workers protested the decision to issue a ticket to incumbent MLA Imran Khedawala from his seat in Jamalpur-Khadia. Congress also appointed observers to the polls on Monday,

Meanwhile, Arvind Kejriwal, the national congress leader of the Aam Aadmi party, on Monday appealed to the people of Gujarat to “not waste their votes” on the congress and vote for the AAP instead, claiming that his party was in direct conflict with the ruling BJP.

Speaking to reporters after arriving in Ahmedabad, Kejriwal further claimed that the Congress will get only four to five seats in polls ahead of the 182-member Gujarat assembly to be held on December 1-5. The AAP has already announced the names of its candidates on 178 seats.

MCD Elections 2022

Monday was the last day for nominations to be submitted for the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections. 750 candidates from the three major parties submitted their nominations.

Meanwhile, several BJP leaders in Delhi joined the AAP on Monday. “Eleven BJP leaders from Rohini’s ward number 53 joined the AAP today because their hard work was never recognized in the BJP. They have worked hard for the past 15 years, but whenever they raised an issue related to waste mismanagement in the area, the authorities ignored them,” said senior AAP leader Durgesh Pathak.

The BJP leaders who have joined AAP include former vice president Pooja Arora and former vice presidents Mahila Morcha Chitra Lamba and Bhavna Jain.

On Sunday, a former AAP councilor Haseeb-ul-Hasan, reportedly unhappy at not getting a ticket for the upcoming MCD polls, climbed a transmission tower near Shastri Park metro station in Delhi. He also claimed that the party leaders “sold” the tickets for Rs 2 crore to 3 crore.

Hasan named Atishi, Durgesh Pathak and Sanjay Singh and claimed that they took his original documents under the pretext of including him in the polls, but refused to return them.

In response to the incident, AAP said Hasan was a “dedicated, loyal and hard-working worker” and that it “sympathizes” with all those members who could not get a ticket for the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections.

Read all Latest political news here

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles