10.1 C
New York
Sunday, November 27, 2022

Buy now

Gujarat CM Patel submits nomination today, AAP releases candidates for all seats except one

accompanied BJP candidate of Sanand Assembly seat, Kanubhai Patel, as he went to submit his nomination papers to the election officials.

Hailing from Koli community, Kanubhai is the incumbent MLA from Sanand who comes under the seat of Shah’s Gandhinagar Lok Sabha. β€œThe BJP of Gujarat will break all previous records in this parliamentary election. We are all confident that the BJP will again form the government here with a huge majority by winning the highest seats ever and getting the highest votes ever,” said Shah.

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge and former party leaders Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi are among the 40 star campaigners the party has announced for the Gujarat parliamentary elections. Rahul Gandhi, who heads the party’s Bharat Jodo Yatra, has so far not campaigned in the polling states of Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh. Ashok Gehlot and Bhupesh Baghel, the chief ministers of Congress-administered Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, are also among the star campaigners for the December 1 and 5 polls in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s home state of Gujarat.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Tuesday released its 17th list of four candidates for next month’s polls in Gujarat, covering all but one seat in the 182-member House. After the latest list, there is only one seat left in the Assembly – Bhavnagar West – for which the Arvind Kejriwal-led party has not yet announced its nominee.

The party announced the names of candidates for the seats in Kheralu, Visnagar, Mansa and Padra. From this, it changed the name of candidate for Padra to Vadodara district. According to the latest list, the AAP has drafted Dinesh Thakor from Kheralu, Jayanti Patel from Visnagar, Bhaskar Patel from Mansa and Sandeep Singh Raj from Padra.

Kejriwal’s party, which was seeking to become the main political rival of Gujarat’s ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), started releasing the names of candidates itself from August. The AAP has listed four women and three Muslims for 181 seats.

Read all Latest political news here

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles