20.9 C
New York
Saturday, September 24, 2022

Buy now

No Change In Indian Women T20 Squad, BCCI Announces 15-Man Side For ACC T20 Championship | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: No major change has been made as BCCI announced a 15-man Indian women’s team for the ACC T20 Championshipwhich will be held in Bangladesh from October 1 to 15.
India kept the same squad that played against England in the three-T20 series with Taniyaa Bhatia and Simran Bahadur be put on standby.
Six-time champion India, led by Harmanpreet Kaurwill kick off their campaign on opening day with a showdown against Sri Lanka, while on October 7 they will face arch rival Pakistan.
The duo were part of the 17-man squad that competed in England, but got no playing time.
“The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has selected the Indian roster for the upcoming 2022 ACC Women’s T20 Championship to be played in Sylhet, Bangladesh from October 1 to 15,” BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said in a release.
A total of seven teams, including host nation Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia and the United Arab Emirates, will compete in a round robin format, with the top four reaching the semi-finals.
The semi-finals will be played on October 13 and the top match is scheduled for October 15.
India had lost 1-2 to England in the three-T20 series.
Indian squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicketkeeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, KP Navgire.
Standby players: Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles