13 C
New York
Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Buy now

Delhi MCD Elections: BJP Launches ‘Har Ghar Sampark’ Campaign

The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has launched the “Har Ghar Sampark” campaign in Delhi ahead of the city’s municipal elections later this year. The campaign would be led by the president of the state party Adesh Gupta. With the new campaign, the Delhi BJP will try to connect the people of Delhi with the ideology of the BJP.

“We have distributed the flag of the Bharatiya Janata Party in every house and also told the people of Delhi about Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s achievements.”

In addition, the false promises of the Delhi government have also been exposed in front of the people of Delhi. We have started ‘Har Ghar Sampark Abhiyan’ from Jahangirpuri, which will be done from November 1-6 with the aim of reaching 25 Lakh families.Our slogan is “Seva Hi Prachar, Nahi khokle Vichaar.” Gupta added:

Attacking the AAP-led Delhi government, Gupta said, “The Delhi government is constantly doing hollow propaganda and deceiving the people of Delhi. We are doing this campaign to show the truth of Delhiites AAP.”

The Delhi BJP is also going to launch the NaMo Cyber ​​Yoddha campaign soon. The campaign aims to connect more than 50,000 Delhiites in one month.

BJP has also formed many committees including the Manifesto Committee, the Suggestion Committee, the Video Bus Committee, the Advertising Committee, the Social Media Committee and the Griha Sampark Abhiyan Committee. A nodal committee headed by BJP leader Ashish Sood has been set up for better coordination among all these committees.

The total number of MCD wards in Delhi was reduced from 272 to 250 following the issuance of a notice from the Ministry of Home Affairs on Tuesday regarding the redesign of wards of the civil body. After the demarcation, the total number of departments would be 250, of which 42 departments will be reserved. With the final demarcation order issued, elections for 250 MCD seats are expected soon.

Before the unification of the three municipal corporations into a single entity called the Delhi Municipal Corporation. Previously, the three companies namely North Delhi Municipal Corporation, South Delhi Municipal Corporation and East Delhi Municipal Corporation had a total of 272 divisions. While North Delhi Municipal Corporation and South Delhi Municipal Corporation each had 104 divisions, East Delhi Municipal Corporation had 64 divisions.

Check out all the political news and updates on Live Mint. Download the Mint News app for daily market updates and live business news.

More or less

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles